・ASNACC meeting

Asian Society of Neuroanesthesia and Critical Care (ASNACC) was established by the founding members of Japan, South Korea, India, Indonesia, China and Singapore, and joined in quick succession by the Philippines, Malaysia, Thailand and Myanmar. These respective ASNACC country members have the common purpose of achieving the following:
To establish a forum for exchange and interchange of views and for enhancing fellowship amongst its members.
To assist in the establishment of the Neuroanesthesia and Critical Care in Asia.
To promote research and training in Neuroanesthesia and Critical Care.
To improve Neuroanesthesia and Critical Care services in Asian countries
To carry out all such activities as would contribute to the promotion of Neuroanesthesia and Critical Care.

The biennial congress of ASNACC has previously been held in Beijing(2009), New Delhi(2011), Bali(2013), Busan(2015), Singapore(2017), Japan (2019) and Philippines (2023) . The congress brings together Asian as well as international thought leaders in the field of neuroanesthesia and neurointensive care as well as opinion experts who share their clinical experience and present their research findings.

Board of Directors of ASNACC(Feb 26, 2023- March, 2025)

President: Masahiko Kawaguchi(Japan)
Vice-President: Geraldine Jose (Philippines)
President Elect: Phuping Akavipat(Thailand)
Secretary general: Kenji Yoshitani (Japan)
Treasurer: Jeongmin Hong(Republic of Korea)
Ex-President: Kwek Tong Kiat(Singapore)

Past presidents

April 16.2006- Dec 1, 2008:
Takefumi Sakabe(Japan)

Dec 2, 2008- Feb 27.2011:
Haekyu Kim(Republic of Korea)

Feb 28.2011- Feb 23.2013:
Wang Bao Guo(China)

Feb 24.2013- Apr 5. 2015:
Hari Hara Dash(India)

Apr 6. 2015- Aug 19, 2017:
Tatang Bisri(Indonesia)

Aug 20, 2017- March 16, 2019
Jae Young Kwon(Republic of Korea)

March 17, 2019-Feb 25, 2023
Kwek Tong Kiat(Singapore)

Board members of ASNACC
(including Board of Directors and past presidents)

Geraldine Jose(Philippines)
Merle de la Cruz-Odi(Philippines)
Kwek Tong Kiat(Singapore)
Chong Chin Ted(Singapore)
See Jee Jian(Singapore)
Masahiko Kawaguchi (Japan)
Kenji Yoshitani (Japan)
Hiroki Iida (Japan)
Phuping Akavipat(Thailand)
Pichaya Waitayawinyu(Thailand)
Manee Raksakietisak(Thailand)
Vanitha Sivanaser(Malaysia)
Peter Tan Chee Seong(Malaysia)
Hari Hara Dash(India)
Girija Prasad Rath(India)
Virendra Jain(India)
Haekyu Kim(Republic of Korea)
Jae Young Kwon(Republic of Korea)
Jutae Son(Republic of Korea)
Young Tae Jeon(Republic of Korea)
Jeongmin Hong(Republic of Korea)
Tatang Bisri(Indonesia)
MM Rudi Prihatno(Indonesia)
Ruquan Han(China)
Guolin Wang(China)
Matthew Chan(Hong Kong)
Aung Shwe Saw(Myanmar)